Skip to content

LET IT SNOW…..LET IT SNOW!

February 12, 2010

Oh let it snow!

  

A snow view from my room!

 

Another snow view!

 

One of my views of our snow!

 

Well me and the critters are enjoying the snow….. no poker this Friday night…..just snow ball fights! All of my critters both inside and out and day and night……not to forget my inside crew and my two leg critters are doing the Happy Happy Joy Joy dance because their snow dance worked! These photos aren’t the best but hey who cares….we got snow and this is just the start…..we have more through the night…..who knows my little gray alien friends might just stop by too…… better go check on the satellite dishes and to enjoy more of the white stuff! Let your soul sing like a joyful child with a skip in your step and play in snow if you have some until our paths cross again……. Lila  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 8:14 pm

    Beautiful Friday nite photos! Caught your name out of the corner of my eye, ‘birdladybyday’. Thought I was the only one that loved the feathered friends. Im still waiting for the first robin here in Nebraska. Might be a little later this year than in the past. Still looking about about a foot of snow yet to melt on the north side of my house. My yard lights are still buried for Petes sake!

    Im the crazy lady on my street, (yes, every neighborhood had one when we were kids, and I am that one), that feeds the birds. Im just about salivating to head out and see the sandhill crane migration in a couple of weeks. Yep, Im one of the crazy ones that heads out to the blinds by 0530 to watch them leave the river. Then stick around, do a little sight seeing, if there really is anything to see in Gibbon Nebraska until they come back to the river at sunset. I have met people from all over the world that actually plan their vacations around this time of year! How cool is that!

    Glad I stumbled upon another kindred spirit.

    Madeleine

  2. February 12, 2010 8:41 pm

    Indeed I am that lady too! They call me the bird lady…..lol….we don’t get snow in Augusta Ga but once every few years…..not since 2002 so we have been due a good one….. took my loose lipped green cheek to the door to watch the snow…..he is glad he lives inside….lol….all my birds and critters are rescues or outside wild ones that need a safe place to stay and find food and water and shelter. Nice to be found by a like soul…..wish I could see those cranes…I miss being able to be a free spirit….. but my wild life work on line helps….thanks for stopping by and commenting….. love the feed back…. I wasn’t very pleased with my photo layout but too tired to mess with it….lol…. Lila

Leave a Reply

