Skip to content

Here is a few more snow photos…..

February 15, 2010

Feb 12-13 2010 snow storm in black and white!

Feb 12-13 2010 snow storm continues.
Feb 12-13 2010 snow storm.

 I loved that we had snow for the first time in eight years! We had about seven inches. I just saw on TV show HLN With Robin Morning Express just showed some of the snow photos that someone else sent into the show …… and it was a photo taken about a block away from me! Wow! Mine are not good enough for that…lol….I have never taken  photos of snow at night and tremors in my hands made things hard. Was going to get some day light photos and with my critters….. but I dozed off and when I woke up and opened the front door the neighborhood children had been “borrowing” some of my snow to make their snowmen…….good news for me….my car that you can see in the middle photo… the tree limbs came very close to my car but didn’t break and smash my car like others did all around our area…..and my critters? Well with all the kids out yelling and running around I could not find any critters other than the two leg snow borrowing kind. So no day light photos from me but I’ll check my e-mail my oldest I know got some good photos and said he would e-mail them to me “soon”…lol….he had a few trees down and one took out the power lines and caused a power surge into the garage apartment he lets out to his soon to be sister-in-law….. blew up the TV and set the two electric heaters on fire! He just bought his first home! Welcome to home owner world! So in a bit I’ll post his that are sure to be better than mine and if his soon to be took the photo then they will be much better….lol….so take a long slow walk through the snow photos and soon our paths will cross again with daytime snow!……. Lila

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lilmissjk permalink
    April 20, 2010 2:18 pm

    Snow looks so magical in the nighttime!

    • April 20, 2010 10:19 pm

      This was my first try at night time snow photos. I love snow at night time. And yes they also reminded me of the movie “The witch, wardrobe and the lion” I think I got that right…lol….not good with names or titles…. all of the tree limbs were pointing upward until they got so heavy with snow and I was afraid they might snap off and crush my car…..I couldn’t get down my steps to try and move my car! But it all works out OK. Stop by any time lilmissjk!…. Lila

Leave a Reply

