Skip to content

I Got The New Snow Photos!

February 15, 2010

Feb 12 2010 oldest son's home.

Feb 12 2010 oldest son's home.

Feb 12 2010 oldest son's home

Feb 12 2010 oldest son's home

Feb 12 2010 oldest son's home

Feb 12 2010 oldest son's home.

 Well I did get some new photos that my soon to be daughter in law took of their area …..they are on the other side of town from me… and have many older trees around their home…..the family behind them had a tree fall on their house and trapped this couple in their bed so once the firemen put the fire out in my son’s garage apartment they then got to work on finding those trapped. Hope all have enjoyed the snow photos…. I did….lol….. I hope you can carry some of the snow beauty with you as the time passes until our paths again………. Lila

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 8:07 pm

    I already feel cold just by looking at these snow photos Lila:)

    • March 7, 2010 2:07 am

      Thank you we so enjoyed the snow! Some of our yards held the snow for several days….and rarely happens here…….been a very cold winter. Hard to believe but in a few weeks the Masters golf tournament will start…..no telling if all our Dogwoods and Azaleas {above covered in snow} will be blooming at all let alone at their peek as usually! Spring time here is a photo hounds dream!

  2. lilmissjk permalink
    April 20, 2010 2:16 pm

    Wow even though its nearly May i just got a chill up my back!
    Those pics are brilliant! Reminds me of the storybook The lion, witch and wardrobe!
    We didnt get that much snow over here in ireland 😦
    Lucky you!

    • April 20, 2010 10:11 pm

      We only get snow once every few years but I love it when we get it! I’m not able to travel any more due to illness but if I could Ireland would be on my short list for certain! Glad you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

