Skip to content

RUSH LIMBAUGH ….SERIOUSLY NOW…REALLY? RED ACTION ENTRY

May 4, 2010

I’ll get to the point shortly but just a brief update here are some current photos that help tell the ongoing tragic story of the oil spill that continues to dump two hundred thousand gallons of oil daily into our Gulf of Mexico……this will have an impact not only on the environment, wildlife, people and their business along the coast but also all the businesses across the country that depends on the products that come from the gulf. I know of even small family owned restaurants in my community that their entire business is fresh seafood that they get from the gulf and they will be gravely hurt as other larger change restaurants are rushing to find new sources and have bigger buying power that is going to leave the small folks high and dry…..and their business had just started to show signs of recovery…… no not good at all… {roll over photos for photo information}…. So Mr. Rush Limbaugh……oh where shall I start?

To day I received an e-mail from one of my environmental groups about Mr. Limbaugh’s most recent rant about all of us wacko environmentalist…..his words not mine …… in regards to the oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico. I must say that I shouldn’t have been surprised, I stopped listening to him years ago when he just got too far off his ……well I’ll stop there no need to call names. After reading this e-mail I knew I would need to pass it on and provide a way for all who cares to do something to help…..and make it easy for you too. I talked with a friend who told me….no they got it all wrong that it was being twisted and out of context…. well I know this happens…. I see it a lot…..way to often…. so I wanted to check it out for myself…..if I’m going to post it….I want to be as fair and accurate as I can be. So I went to the horse’s mouth….yep, I went to Mr. Limbaugh’s own web site for his show and went to his own transcripts to read for myself. The out come….my e-mail was word for word 100% accurate and in full context too. And I’ll post it here and a little more…..cause it gets way out there folks…..common sense seemed to have slipped out an open window or something…..it was nowhere to be found in the World of Limbaugh….. so here we go…. transcript from April 29, 2010: Rush Limbaugh “I want to get back the timing of the blowing up of the explosions out there in the Gulf of Mexico of this oil rig….since they are sending SWAT team down there… now this changes the whole thing. Now least we forget ladies and gentleman …the carbon tax bill, the cap-and-trade bill that was scheduled to be announced on Earth Day …. I remember that….then that was postponed for a couple of days later after Earth Day and then of course immigration has moved in front there but this bill the cap-and-trade bill was strongly criticized by hardcore environmentalist wackos because it supposedly allowed more off shore drilling and nuclear plants and nuclear plant investments. So, since their sending SWAT teams down there, folks, since their sending SWAT teams to inspect other rigs, what better way to head off more oil drilling, nuclear plants, than by blowing up a rig, I’m just noting the timing here. ” “Our official climatologist here Dr. Roy Spencer he just sent me something  I’ve been wondering about this he must have been reading my mind …we’ve got 5,000 barrels of oil being spilled from that rig and Dr. Spencer looked into it ….you know we’ve talked about this before there is natural seepage into the ocean all over the world’s ocean floor and the ocean is pretty tough … it just eats it up …. Dr. Spencer looked into this ….you know the seepage from the floor of the Gulf is exactly 5,000 barrels a day through out the whole Gulf of Mexico. Now it doesn’t seep out in one giant glob like this …but the bottom line is ….even places that have been devastated by oil slicks like …what was that place …up in Alaska where the guy was drunk and ran a boat a ground {interruption} in the Prince William Sound …. well they were wiping off the rocks with Dawn dish detergent and paper towels and so forth and the place is pristine now. You do survive these things … I’m not advocating that I don’t care about it hitting the coast and shore ….do what ever to keep it out of there just fine and dandy but the ocean will take care of its self all on its own if we just let it a lone and left out there…it is natural it is as natural as the ocean water its self is {interruption} well the turtles will take a hit for a while but you know so what? What the hell you remember the story we had at the beginning of the show about the barred owl that flew in to the … at Wentzville, Missouri….the windshield of the fire truck ….they got the fire and they got all the things still hanging out there and it had a broken wing and they took it and they did animal veterinary stuff to it went to hospital or something to it….just gave it a pain pill ….you know that’s all it needs …why not you know? That’s what we had to do for us so and we don’t even launch ourselves into windshield of fire trucks …..” and end of transcript. Wow this guy just rambles on and didn’t even seem to be making much sense….now I’ve tried to get this every word for word but it isn’t perfect by no means….trying to follow him is very hard to do….Now this is one head I’d like to get a look into and see just what is going on…..lol….Can he really believe that those that care so much about the environment and wildlife would do this on purpose or have anything to do with it at all? I don’t know what is more insane that or the thought that oil like this is a natural part of the environment and the amount being spilled is what is “normal output” and good and the ocean will take care of its self? OMG who let him and the fine Dr. Roy Spencer out…..they are late and need to return from their weekend pass……OK….not really but come on Rush…..REALLY? Now I’ve started to see a trend with Dr. Roy Spencer….listened to him on Coast to Coast am radio…..a friend called me and told me I need to hear this guy if I wanted a good laugh….this was about a week ago….he started off sounding OK but it wasn’t long before I found myself laughing, then talking to the radio, then yelling at the radio and then had to just turn it off. He is way out there but note he was saying that the environment wasn’t being affected by mankind at all….no matter what we do nature will take care of its self….it a tough world but it can fix its self…and as a mater of fact if we could pump more CO2 into the atmosphere the better the world would be as the planet just eats it up the more CO2 the better….he stressed this…..now anyone else seeing a pattern here? Besides loony tones…..So Rush….. REALLY? Now for my readers who have common sense and are as worried as I am and want to do something to help prevent such future disasters. I’ll post a link for you so you can help and here is why…Beauford and Chuckch which are the most remote, inaccessible and SENSITIVE habitat in the whole world and is in danger from these oil rigs off shore and they plan on starting this summer…..the summer season is July-early October {the other nine months of the year you can’t reach the place, so a leak or spill would gush for nine months unchecked} AND at this time there isn’t the technology to stop, clean or treat an oil spill in the frozen and semi broken ice packs in that arctic environment and the world-wide environmental and wildlife impact would be beyond compare……PLEASE help stop this… here is a site that is easy to use… add your letter to protest this outrage…use the pre printed letter, modify it or write your own….. just help…… http://salsa.democracyinaction.org/o/2167/p/dia/action/public/?action_KEY=3646  This is with the Center for Biological Diversity and once there after you send your letter a page will come up that will offer a link to other sites to see if there are other ways you might like to help. I know this is one of the longest posts I’ve ever written but this is important to me and all my critters here have told me they don’t mind taking a back seat for a little while…. they want the best for the world and critters every where too! So, take this to heart and do what ever you can and be at peace within and with all that is around you until our paths cross again……. Lila

OTHER CONTACT INFORMATON TO CALL OR WRITE TO LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD…..STOP THE MADNESS…. BUT BE CLEAR, CALM, POLITE, TO THE POINT OF WHY YOU ARE WRITTING OR CALLING AND WHAT YOU WANT DONE, KEEP LETTERS AND E-MAILS TO ONE PAGE AND BE SURE YOU GIVE YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS AND IF WRITTING BE SURE TO SEND A SELF ADDRESSED AND STAMPED RETURN ENVELOPE FOR BEST RESULTS!

THE WHITE HOUSE COMMENTS LINE: 202-456-1111

SWITCHBOARD: 202-456-1414 {ASK FOR THE PRESIDENT’S SECRETARY}

FAX: 202-456-2461

PRESIDENT OBAMA

THE WHITE HOUSE

1600 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE  N.W.

WASHINGTON, DC 20500

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

